Australian Broker forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Aggregator: Women can make better brokers

Notify me of new replies via email
Australian Broker | 19 Sep 2012, 09:00 AM Agree 0
The CEO of an aggregator claims the broking industry is still backwards when it comes to women in broking, who can be an "advantage"
  • Rach | 19 Sep 2012, 10:37 AM Agree 0
    A good broker is a good broker, but there are some natural instincts that I think many women have, that could be advantageous...
  • ForTruth | 19 Sep 2012, 10:38 AM Agree 0
    As a male broker i will make sure i dont join the Port Group,I would advise any male broker to do likewise.
    It is politically correct to also push females in front of males, I have had enough. It is time we stand up and stop this constant demeaning of men.
  • Glenn Rodricks | 19 Sep 2012, 10:53 AM Agree 0
    We don't have a problem attracting women to our group, we have 6 women out of nine brokers... and growing. I agree totally with all the rest of voula's views.
  • Simon H | 19 Sep 2012, 11:11 AM Agree 0
    Port Group encourages good brokers no matter what the sex, but as this article states there aren’t enough women. It’s comments like these from For Truth that show how ridiculously threatened men are by women, which shows a woeful lack of respect as far as I’m concerned. Exactly what this woman interviewed is hinting at.
  • Really? | 19 Sep 2012, 11:14 AM Agree 0
    I wonder what the reaction would be if Ms Kotsiras had said 'Typically men are more sympathetic in general and most referrers and consumers relate well to men'?
    Makes for an interesting thought doesn't it?
  • mortgage road warrior | 19 Sep 2012, 11:38 AM Agree 0