Australian Broker forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Symond slams Diploma laggards as Aussie upskills

Notify me of new replies via email
Australian Broker | 30 Jul 2012, 09:00 AM Agree 0
EXCLUSIVE: Aussie's John Symond has accused brokers against further education of being 'selfish' and 'lazy', as the group laid claim to being the most highly qualified large mortgage brokerage in the country
  • John Robbo | 30 Jul 2012, 09:43 AM Agree 0
    I have been in this industry for over 25 years. Why the hell should I have to go & re learn what I have been doing for the last 25+ years just to keep my competitors happy. How dare I be called lazy & selfish. He used to represent this industry. Now - he will side with the highest bidder. He is a disgrace!
  • PC | 30 Jul 2012, 09:53 AM Agree 0
    I suggest Mr Symond go and do his homework before making beatup statements like this....
  • Tom | 30 Jul 2012, 09:56 AM Agree 0
    A real slap in the face for brokers with decades of industry experience. Symond is obviously advertising and promoting Aussie. Experienced brokers who attend the Diploma workshops can easily answer any questions and even run the workshops themselves if they have a teaching background. Education is great but experience has much more practicality over education. If you think that experienced brokers that do not do the Diploma will become extincted then you are the one dumber than I thought.

Symond you have just put yourself in the same category as MFAA. Out there for your own gain!
  • Roberta | 30 Jul 2012, 09:57 AM Agree 0