Australian Broker forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Fintech launches with 22-minute home loan

Notify me of new replies via email
Australian Broker | 11 Jul 2017, 09:00 AM Agree 0
The industry newcomer is pushing the idea of an ‘instant’ home loan approval process without the need for a mortgage broker
  • Tim | 11 Jul 2017, 09:15 AM Agree 1
    Interested to hear ASIC's thoughts on a 22 minute home loan and how it fits in with the responsible lending framework. A home loan is the largest financial commitment someone will have and should justify the investment of more time to ensure they understand what they are entering into. I'm a broker and cannot believe these storeys about 22 minute home loans, especially in the current environment.
  • Gary | 11 Jul 2017, 09:22 AM Agree 0
    I too am interested how a Major Lender can allocate such a quick process when as a Broker we are subjected to un realistic time frames for a decision even when all supporting documents provided. If all this does is provide an AIP then where is the benefit?
  • PF | 11 Jul 2017, 09:25 AM Agree 0
    Sounds exactly like cherry picking to me.
  • Tanya | 11 Jul 2017, 09:25 AM Agree 0
    If this is the case and it takes 22 minutes why doesn't a broker who is using Adelaide and Bendigo bank get the same service levels. As a broker l wait up to 48-72 hours for a conditional approval. Something doesn't seem right here??
  • Buderim Broker | 11 Jul 2017, 09:26 AM Agree 0
    What an absolute joke, how could you even know what your clients needs are in less than 22 minutes, there is no system that can answer all those questions and provide an adequate answer ensuring 'a positive client outcome' in that amount of time.
    To make things worse they are just an agent of one lender who's rates are general not competitive in the current market.
  • Cubeman | 11 Jul 2017, 09:29 AM Agree 0