Australian Mortgage Awards finalists announced

by AB12 Sep 2016
Finalists in the 15th annual Australian Mortgage Awards have been announced today.
The event, sponsored by Westpac, defines excellence in the mortgage and finance industry, recognising the achievements of outstanding brokers, brokerages and industry leaders across a range of categories.
With a record number of nominations received this year, competition was fierce across the board. In total there are 182 finalists this year from 119 companies, representing a true cross-section of the mortgage and finance industry’s elite.
So who made the shortlist in the broker categories? Congratulations to:
ANZ Broker of the Year – Commercial
David Kimmorley, Balmain Commercial Canberra
George Karam, Byblos Finance
Daniel Green, Green Finance Group
Dan Holden, HoldenCAPITAL
Ren Hor Wong, N1 Loans
Daniel O’Brien, PFS Financial Services
Jayden Vecchio, Red & Co
FBAA Broker of the Year – Independent
George Karam, Byblos Finance
Justin Doobov, Intelligent Finance
Andrew Mirams, Intuitive Finance
Colin Lamb, Mortgage & Finance Solutions
Joel Wyld, Peasy
Daniel O’Brien, PFS Financial Services
Theo Chambers, Shore Financial
Kevin Agent, The Australian Lending & Investment Centre
Mark Davis, The Australian Lending & Investment Centre
Commonwealth Bank Broker of the Year – Productivity
Moshe Moses, Astute Sydney City Central
George Karam, Byblos Finance
Griffin Czipri, eChoice
Justin Doobov, Intelligent Finance
Will Rademeyer, Mortgage Box
Oliver Li, Option Finance Australia Pty Ltd
Joel Wyld, Peasy
Daniel O’Brien, PFS Financial Services
Ismail Ozsooy, Touch of Finance
ALI Group Broker of the Year – Insurance (Mortgage Protection and Life)
Steven James, Astute Financial Townsville
Kathy Doherty, Aussie Home Loans
Rochelle Hall, Aussie Home Loans Strathpine
Nichols Kakalis, Finance Unlimited
Maxine Farmer, Maxon Finance Pty Ltd
Terry Hill, Queensland Financial Services Pty Ltd
Martin Ireland, Resolve Finance
Following the next stage of the judging process, this year’s winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on Friday 21 October at The Star Sydney.
View the full list of finalists and find out more about the event at Full coverage of the 2016 Australian Mortgage Awards finalists is also available in the new issue of MPA magazine out now.