FBAA reappoints all current board members

Executive director Peter White will continue to lead the association

FBAA reappoints all current board members



The FBAA has reappointed all of its current board members with executive director Peter White continuing at the helm. The association also appointed a new director from Western Australia at its AGM. 

The other members who will see their appointments continue are: Chairman Jan Kirstein, Vice-Chair Chris Szigeti and Treasurer John Mulcair. 

Kim Szigeti was appointed the new secretary, with Steve Rasmussen, Rick Nieuwenhoven and Stan Millar all renominated as directors.

White also welcomed new director Tony Carter who “comes with vast experience in the motor vehicle and financing sectors”.

“This is a great team who have worked together for a significant time period now and understand the need to work for our members,” White said.

“The FBAA is getting ready for another strong year and 2018 will of course continue to bring challenges from a regulatory perspective and mean we need to be at the top of our game as an industry body.”

White said the royal commission and ongoing ASIC enquiry were both opportunities for the industry association to promote the interests of the broking sector.

“A strong board with extensive broking experience is essential, and I am very pleased with what our board brings to our association and the industry at large.”

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!