MFAA's South Australia and Northern Territory Excellence Award 2024 winners announced

18 mortgage experts and businesses crowned champion

MFAA's South Australia and Northern Territory Excellence Award 2024 winners announced


By Ryan Johnson

The MFAA Excellence Awards ceremony for South Australia and the Northern Territory was held last night where over 80 finalists battled it out for 18 trophies at the Adelaide Oval event.

These awards celebrate MFAA members who demonstrate exceptional qualities in customer service, professionalism, ethical conduct, business growth, and innovation.

“Our members do outstanding work every day, and the awards are a chance to celebrate their achievements,” said MFAA CEO Anja Pannek. “The standard of submissions we received was exceptional, and I would like to acknowledge all our finalists and congratulate all winners.”

At the awards ceremony, Steven Toome from Port Lincoln Home Loans won Regional Finance Broker Award, Smita Vira from Mortgage Choice in St Peters received the Residential Finance Broker Award, and Stephen Warner from Finance Partners was recognised with the Young Professional Award (all pictured above left to right).

The South Australia and Northern Territory MFAA State Excellence Awards was the first of five events being held over the next five weeks across the country.

The next award ceremony will be held in Brisbane on Thursday 23 May.

All South Australia and Northern Territory MFAA State Excellence Awards winners are finalists in their respective categories at the MFAA National Excellence Awards which will be held in Melbourne on Thursday, July 25 following the MFAA National Conference.

The MFAA thanked the sponsors of the MFAA Excellence Awards for their support, which included Australian Broker, MPA, ALI Group, ANZ, Bankwest, BOQ Group, Commonwealth Bank, Connective, Helia, La Trobe Financial, Macquarie Bank, Mortgage Choice, National Australia Bank, Pepper Money, Prospa, QBE, Resimac and Teachers Mutual Bank Limited.

To view last year’s national award winners, click here.

The 2024 SA/NT MFAA State Excellence Award winners are:

Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator

Peter Colman, Aussie

Business Development Manager Award – Lender/Support Service Provider

Elizabeth James, HomeStart

Finance Commercial & Equipment Finance Broker Award

Greg Samuel, Samuel Finance

Community Champion Award

Aaron Vogt, Preferred Finance

Customer Service Award – Business

Rise High Financial Solutions

Customer Service Award – Individual

Vipan Preet Singh, Mortgage Choice St Peters

Diversified Business Award

Samuel Finance

Finance Broker Business Award

Easy Loans

Fintech Lender Award

Loan Administrator Award

Jacqui Dickin, Keystart Finance SA

Major Lender Award

Macquarie Bank

Mutual/Credit Union Lender Award

Newcomer Award

Mathew Denton, Rise High Financial Solutions

Non-Major Lender Award


Specialty Lender Award

Pepper Money

Regional Finance Broker Award

Steven Toome, Port Lincoln Home Loans

Residential Finance Broker Award

Smita Vira, Mortgage Choice In St Peters

Young Professional Award

Stephen Warner, Finance Partners

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!