MFAA Award Winners for SA and NT announced

Best of the bunch in South Australia and Northern Territory celebrated

MFAA Award Winners for SA and NT announced


By Mike Wood

The Mortgage and Finance Association of Australia has kicked off their awards season for this year by announcing the winners of their State Excellence Awards in South Australia and the Northern Territory.

The awards were presented online, and the winners will now advance to the gala national event, which will be held in Sydney at the Fullerton Hotel on Thursday 22 July.

Several big names sponsored awards, including banks such as ANZ, Westpac, CBA and Suncorp, as well as media names such as Australian Broker and Mortgage Professional Australia.

“In addition to the usual outstanding qualities required of our award recipients of professionalism, innovation, ethics, and customer service, the events of this year meant that high levels of resilience and flexibility were also necessary to achieve success,” said MFAA CEO Mike Felton.

“These qualities have been key to our industry’s ability to adapt to COVID related process changes, the first recession in 29 years, extended periods of lockdown and uncertainty, increased volume and extended processing times, and the commencement of the single biggest legislative change our industry has faced in more than 10 years in the Best Interests Duty.

“Not only has our industry adapted to an ever-changing environment and the personal challenges that the past 12 months have posed, but it also remained true to the customer-first ethos that sets our industry apart by continuing to support customers when they really needed us,” Mr Felton said.

“While I am always proud of the hard work and professionalism of everyone in our industry, the way brokers overcame their own vulnerabilities this year, maintained focus on their customer’s needs, while achieving consistently high market share results, has been nothing short of inspirational.”

The full list of winners is below.

2021 MFAA State Excellence Awards SA/NT winners

Business Development Manager Award – Lender/Support Service Provider - Elizabeth James, HomeStart Finance

Equipment Finance Broker Award – Matthew Ford, Finestream Capital

Young Professional Award – Andrew Mudie, Yellow Brick Road Brighton & Matthew Ford, Finestream Capital

Newcomer Award – James Galpin, Your Friends in Finance (HT Financial Services)

Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator – Ben Livera, Mortgage Choice

Residential Finance Broker Award – Cathy Anderson, Smartline

Commercial Finance Broker Award – Deb Purvis, Robinson Sewell Partners

Customer Service Award – Individual – Pallavi Laroia, Excel Mortgages

Community Champion Award – KD Singh, Money Merchants Financial Services

Regional Finance Broker – Aaron Vogt, Preferred Finance

Loan Administrator Award – Stephanie Miller, Aussie Prospect

Finance Broker Business Award – Rise High Financial Solutions

Customer Service Award – Business – Keylend

Diversified Business Award – Money Merchants Financial Services

Non-Major Lender Award – ING

Major Lender Award – Commonwealth Bank

Mutual/Specialty Lender Award Resimac

Fintech Lender Award Prospa


Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!