MFAA reveals NSW/ACT state award winners

Digital event honoured those who've exhibited excellence in customer service, professionalism, innovation and ethics

MFAA reveals NSW/ACT state award winners


By Madison Utley

The MFAA yesterday held the third of its rapid-fire 2020 State Excellence Awards, this time recognising industry participants who over the last year have exhibited excellence in customer service, professionalism, innovation and ethics within New South Wales.

“It was a privilege to recognise all the award finalists and my congratulations go to those who emerged victorious in their respective categories,” said MFAA CEO Mike Felton, who celebrated the high calibre of service the industry provided despite the significant pressure of the devastating bushfires and uncertainty brought on by COVID-19. 

The 2020 MFAA State Excellence Award winners for NSW/ACT are:

  1. Loan Administrator Award – Rebecca Mcilwain, Birdie Wealth
  2. Fintech Leader Award – Prospa 
  3. Mutual/Specialty Lender Award – Pepper Money
  4. Non-Major Lender Award – Bankwest
  5. Major Lender Award – Macquarie Bank
  6. BDM Award - Lender and Support Service Provider – Denya Dean, Bluestone
  7. BDM Award – Aggregator – Peter Bryant, Vow Financial
  8. Equipment Finance Broker Award – Mhairi MacLeod, Astute Ability Group
  9. Commercial Finance Broker Award – George Karam, BF Money
  10. Diversified Business Award – Wisebuy Investment Group
  11. Community Champion Award – Keystone Financial
  12. Customer Service Award – Business – Atelier Wealth
  13. Customer Service Award – Individual – Louisa Sanghera, Zippy Financial Group
  14. Newcomer Award – Loui Daoud, Dot Financial Pty Limited & Rebecca Mansfield, Loan Market
  15. Young Professional Award – Tommy Lim, SF Capital
  16. Regional Finance Broker Award – Paddy O'Sullivan, Mortgage Choice - Nowra 
  17. Finance Broker Business Award – Mortgage Choice - Warners Bay
  18. Residential Finance Broker Award – Fabio De Castro, Oxygen Home Loans

Two remaining virtual state events are to take place next week, before the national awards ceremony is held in August.

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!