MFAA announces Queensland Excellence Award winners

18 high performers honoured

MFAA announces Queensland Excellence Award winners


By Jayden Fennell

The first MFAA State Excellence Awards event for 2022 has celebrated the winners of the Queensland Excellence Awards at an in-person event.

Held in Brisbane on Thursday night, the awards night was the first live event following two years of virtual ceremonies. The Queensland awards are the first of five state award events to be held over the coming weeks.

MFAA CEO Mike Felton said the awards recognised those members who had excelled in areas including customer service, professionalism, ethics, growth and innovation.

“It’s always wonderful to celebrate the great work of our members and our industry which is going from strength to strength,” Felton said. “To be able to share this moment with our members, who are now able to come up for clean air with the knowledge that the 2022 review of mortgage broker remuneration will not be taking place, added to our reasons for celebration.”

Felton said the MFAA received an amazing number of high-calibre submissions in the awards this year.

“It was a privilege to be able to recognise all our finalists and of course congratulate all our winners,” he said.

The awards are audited by Hall Chadwick and are judged equally based on excellence and professionalism across all areas of business.

All winners at the Queensland MFAA Excellence Awards will be finalists in the MFAA National Excellence Awards in their respective categories.

The 2022 MFAA Queensland State Excellence Award winners are below.

  • Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator – Patrick Moore, Loan Market
  • Business Development Manager Award – Lender/Support Service Provider – Mark Robinson
  • Commonwealth Bank
  •  Commercial & Equipment Finance Broker Award – Ryan Baddock, RB Finance
  • Community Champion Award – Karen Le Comte Smartline - Cleveland
  • Customer Service Award – Business – Cornerstone Home Loans
  •  Customer Service Award – Individual – Melissa Wright, Zest Mortgage Solutions
  •  Diversified Business Award – Stanford Financial
  •  Finance Broker Business Award – Zest Mortgage Solutions
  •  Fintech Lender Award – ubank
  •  Loan Administrator Award – Nardine Soliman, Ramsey Property Wealth
  •  Major Lender Award – Macquarie Bank Mutual/Credit Union Lender Award – Heritage Bank
  •  Newcomer Award – Logan Stanford, Stanford Financial
  •  Non-Major Lender Award – Bankwest
  •  Regional Finance Broker Award – Jason Cuerel, Mortgage Innovations
  •  Residential Finance Broker Award – Deslie Taylor, Mortgage Choice (pictured above)
  • Specialty Lender Award – Bluestone
  •  Young Professional Award – Melissa Wright, Zest Mortgage Solutions

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!